Posted by: cordiallyakacaroline | December 22, 2010

Great Aunt Anne = Super Close

I’ve never used a followers comments as a post before, but these words from someone called spruit really made me feel blessed. Spruit read my post from October 29, 2009 and wrote me these words about her Great Aunt Anne. Made me wonder if there’s not a Great Aunt Anne in all of our lives. Someone, who’s not quite our age, but means so much to us regardless of something as unimportant as age. Christmas really makes you realize how special family and friends are. What would life be without them?

spruit said 4 hours ago:

Wow – I have a great aunt anne too that I am super close with. She used to live in Niagara Falls but since she has gotten older, she wanted to be closer to us. She is 95 and is still a total spitfire. I 100% respect and adore her.

Some saturday afternoons I will have her over for some homemade soup, or take her out for a glass of wine and treats in town. You can learn SO much from older people and really grow wise from their stories. It is important to cherish everyone you care for in your life because you never know when things will change.

I’m sorry for your loss. It is very reassuring to know she is looking over you now and she left behind a large imprint in your heart. It seems she made a dramatic influence in your life.

Responses

  1. jhi

  2. Meet me on DDDDDDDDDDDDEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP SNOW NOW FOR MY AUTOGRAPH


Leave a Reply

Categories

