Posted by: cordiallyakacaroline | April 15, 2008

Caroline’s Friends **** Angie

I have a lot of really good friends. Three of my best friends are Angie, Chris (aka Dakota), and Rick. I’ll start with Angie. I met Angie at an arts and crafts show. when we first met she would call me and we would talk for hours on the telephone. Finally one day I had to tell her how much I hated talking on the phone. Honestly, I can’t stand having that phone hanging out of my ear, even my cell phone isn’t permanently attached to my head.  Angie loves to talk so that never stopped happening. She is the most giving person I’ve ever met. She would give you her last dime if you needed it. Example: One day we were shopping when we saw a badly burned elderly lady holding a sign asking for money. Angie like, grabbed me and said Stop! She ran over to her and opened her purse and took all the money she had and dropped it in the lady’s bucket. I felt sorry for the lady too. I gave her a dollar. But I kept most of my money. But, not Angie. She’s got such a big heart. Angie is 5+ years older than me. She looks alot older than she is, and I look younger than I am. Sometimes people think she’s my Mom which makes her so mad. She dropped out of school and got married when she was about 14! Yes, there was a baby on the way….Angie has made some mistakes, but she’s really a sweet and good person. Now she works all the time and I hardly ever see her unless we schedule a girls night out way ahead of time. She’s a home health care aid and works all night and all day with very few days off. She bought a computer about 3 years ago and it’s still sitting in a box at her house because she’s afraid to hook it up. I need to help her with that soon! She would be a riot on Club Penguin! She gets the Big Heart Award.

Leave a Reply

Categories

